☰       Show/Hide Menu

☰       Department Menu

Anti-Bullying Centre

Twitter IconFacebook IconContact

The National Anti-Bullying Research and Resource Centre is located at:

Room C108/C110
DCU Institute of Education
St. Patrick's Campus
Drumcondra 
Dublin 9

General Enquiries

Geraldine Kiernan (Secretary)
Telephone: 018842012
Email: geraldine.kiernan@dcu.ie

Media Enquiries

Eimear Brady 
Telephone: 017005656
Email: eimear.brady@dcu.ie

 

 

Researchers & Trainers


Dr. James O’Higgins Norman (Director)

School Bullying, Cyberbullying, Parents and Cyberbullying, Workplace Bullying,

Tel: 01 884 2220

james.ohigginsorman@dcu.ie

Professor Mona O’Moore (Founding Director)

School Bullying, Cyberbullying,

Workplace Bullying, Psychological Assessments

Tel: 01 884 2255

mona.omoore@dcu.ie

Dr. Mairéad Foody

Government of Ireland Post-Doctoral Fellow

Cyberbullying, On-line Safety, Sibling Bullying, and Mental Health

Tel: 01 884 2112

mairead.foody@dcu.ie

Lian McGuire MEd MA Psych

School Bullying, Cyberbullying, Parents and Cyberbullying, Workplace Bullying, Higher Education Bullying

Tel: 01 884 2012

lian.mcguire@dcu.ie

Murray Smith BL MA

Legal Issues and Bullying  in Schools and Workplaces

Tel: 01 884 2066

murray.smith@dcu.ie

Liam Challenor MSc

Cyberbullying, On-line Safety and School Bullying, Psychological Assessments

Tel: 01 884 2168

liam.challenor@dcu.ie

Helena Murphy BSc

Government of Ireland Post-Graduate Scholar

School Bullying, Teacher Empathy & DEIS Schools

Tel: 01 884 2063

helena.murphy@dcu.ie

Fiona Weldon MA

Disabilist Bullying

Tel: 01 884 2012

fiona.weldon@dcu.ie

Dr. Debbie Ging

Social Media and Cyberbullying & Harassment

LGBT Inclusion & Bullying in Second-Level School

Tel: 01 700 7729

debbie.ging@dcu.ie

D. Eugenia Siapera

Online Misogyny and Hate Speech

Tel: 01 700 6119

eugenia.siapera@dcu.ie

Irene White MA

Drama and Creative Arts in Bullying Prevention

Tel: 01 884 2090

irene.white@dcu.ie

Dr. Majella McSharry

Stigma, Body and Bullying

Tel: 01 884  2249

majella.mcsharry@dcu.ie

Dr. Geraldine Scanlon

Special Educational Needs and Bullying Prevention

Tel: 01 884 2036

geraldine.scanlon@dcu.ie

Dr. Trudy Corrigan

Ageism and Bullying in Learning and Workplace Environments

Tel: 01 884 2288

trudy.corrigan@dcu.ie

Prof. Michael O’Leary

Centre for Assessment Research Policy and Practice in Education (CARPE)

Methods of Assessment for Bullying Prevention and Intervention

Tel: 01 884 2065

michael.oleary@dcu.ie

Dr. Paul Downes

Centre for Educational Disadvantage

Socio-economic Exclusion and Bullying

Tel: 01 884 2156

paul.downes@dcu.ie

Dr. Bernie Collins

LGBT Inclusion and Bullying in Primary Schools

Tel: 01 884 2126

bernie.collins@dcu.ie

Dr. Seline Keating

LGBT Inclusion and Bullying in Primary Schools, Train-the-trainer for Bullying Prevention and Intervention

Tel: 01 884 2032

seline.keating@dcu.ie

Dr. Edward J. Hall

Honorary Research Fellow (USA)

Conflict and Mediation

Tel: 01 884 2012

edward.hall@dcu.ie

Dr.Niamh O’Brien

Honorary Research Fellow (UK)

School Bullying

Tel: 01 884 2012

niamh.obrien@anglia.ac.uk

Dr. Ibrahim Tanrikulu

Honorary Research Fellow (Turkey)

Cyberbullying

Tel: 01 884 2012

ibrahim@gantep.edu.tr

Dr. Irene Connolly

Honorary Research Fellow (Ireland)

Cyberpsychology and Bullying

Tel: 01 884 2012

irene.connolly@iadt.ie